Servants and Shepherds

I have just come back from Sheldon, the retreat house near Exeter run by the society of Martha, Mary and Lazarus. I was part of a small group of clergy invited to take part in the first session of a year long leadership training course, run by CPAS on behalf of the Diocese of Exeter.

This first session was a 24 hour residential and there will be another one in September. In between there will be monthly day meetings in Exeter and I will also be assigned a mentor who will meet with me on a regular basis. I already know from this first session that the course will be immensely beneficial for me, and hopefully for both churches. In a world where organisations of all kinds invest in leadership, it is good to know the church is also devoting resources to this critically important area.

So as I start on this course, can I ask you to pray for lasting fruit in my life and the life of St Barnacles?

And here’s a picture of the sunrise that greeted me as I woke up this morning:

IMG_1141

Leave a Reply

